Meet a Women
Meet a Women
Affiliate Disclaimer

KissBrides.com is an honest review site that gives you a thorough evaluation of dating sites and international dating guides so that you make the best selection possible. While our site is free to use, we may include links to services and companies that pay a commission to kissbrides.com. Our partners may compensate us for having their services named on our website. It means that we may make revenue from the associated services if you click on some of the links on our site. While the money and compensation involved may influence the order of the links and the reviews, it does not control the content of the dating site reviews or our analysis. Please do not regard the order of information on our website as marketing or promotional content. Furthermore, the kissbrides.com website cannot evaluate all dating sites available on the internet today since the list is enormous. Hence we recommend you refer to other reviewing sites as well, in addition to those investigated by our experts, for a clearer picture.

OkCupid Review May 2023 - Does it Work or is it a Scam?

Gary Bishop
16 May 2023 / Updated: 04 Dec 2022
1238  Views
13  min read
OkCupid - photo 1

Fresh woman profiles

Suzu, 29
Offline
Tokio, Japan
No
Nika, 25
Offline
Kyiv, Ukraine
No
Tokio, Japan
No
Lera, 23
Offline
Krasnoyarsk, Russia
No
Zofia, 22
Offline
Warsaw, Poland
No
Margo, 27
Offline
Moscow, Russia
No

Pros and Cons

  • Free members are allowed to access many features.
  • The online service is suitable for seeking serious relationships.
  • An in-depth questionnaire allows users to find an ideal partner quickly.
  • Everyone can benefit from the match-searching feature.
  • The OkCupid dating platform has more than 60 gender identities and 29 sexual orientations.
  • Standard users can send messages.
  • The online service caters to different needs.
  • The registration process is straightforward.
  • To access all features, you need to upgrade your account.
  • The matching algorithm is based on how attractive users are.
  • Members in low-populated areas may not find a suitable match.

Even though there are a lot of dating platforms, you will barely find anything better than OkCupid. This online service was mentioned among the best 10 dating websites by Time`s Magazine in 2004. The dating platform is operated by Match, which is the same company that launched other dating websites, such as Hinge and Tinder, that are popular worldwide.

Since its launch, the OkCupid date platform has gone through a few changes, which make it better day by day and attract more and more members. The algorithms of the dating service are designed in an outstanding way that focuses more on matching individuals with the same preferences and interests or those who are really compatible. This makes the dating website stand out from the crowd.

Members of this community are required to disclose their preferences and different information about themselves and their personalities at the beginning of the signup via a detailed questionnaire. That is why you can find anyone, including Swedish women, and for different kinds of relationships, from long-term relationships to hookups. Read this OkCupid dating site review to learn more.

Who Can One Get Acquainted With on OkCupid?

OkCupid dating site review

The dating website claims that it has more than 50 million members around the globe. Consequently, you can meet people of different ethnicities, including Italian brides. Also, the platform is suitable for seeking any type of relationships. From one-night encounters to long-term commitments, the OkCupid dating sites offer opportunities for heterosexual, gay, and bi singles.

The average age of these members is between 25 and 35. Just like in the case of most dating platforms, the number of male users prevails, but there are still new profiles appearing every day.

When joining, you can specify what kind of relationship you are interested in, and it can be short-term dating, looking for friends, hookups, and long-term dating. In fact, the online service is open to all kinds of relationships, even to polygamy. There are also no specific rules regarding sexual orientation, so you can meet straight and LGBTQ members.

What About Its Interface?

OkCupid dating site review

The overall layout of the OkCupid desktop version is classy, simple, and organized. With the help of a straightforward approach, all the features and functions are accessible and properly arranged. You can find your next match in the Double Take tab, which can be seen at the top. There is a great extra feature for free users with limited likes because they can save their preferences for more suitable matches. The color scheme of the OkCupid dating site white and blue hues. The pink color is utilized to emphasize something.

The Registration Process

Getting registered on this dating website does not take more than ten minutes. The process is relatively long because members are required to answer some questions and specify a few preferences. Thanks to this information, the online service is able to provide every member with high-quality matches.

For the OkCupid sign up, you need to perform the following actions:

  1. Download the mobile app or visit the official website.
  2. Find the Join button and click on it.
  3. Provide your email address and a password.
  4. Specify your date of birth, name, country, and city.
  5. Indicate your gender and the gender of the person you want to meet.
  6. Specify the desired relationship type and age range.
  7. Upload profile pictures.
  8. Provide a summary about yourself and answer a few personality questions.
  9. Verify your email and phone number.
  10. Start browsing through user profiles.

OkCupid dating site review

How Do I Meet Someone on OkCupid?

On this dating website, you can meet anyone, including Turkish brides, but you need to know what you can do to find them.

The basic set of filters you would expect usually includes gender, age, and location. However, this dating website allows customers to sort others by a lot of other factors, such as native language, body type, and similar interests. The bigger part of the search options is free of charge.

The benefit of the additional OkCupid search filters will help you find the best matches possible. That is why you are less likely to communicate with the wrong people.

How Do I Communicate with Others?

Messaging and contacting used to be different on this dating website, but they changed their policy on messages. Before that, members of the community could freely send messages to anyone. Now, they can only communicate with each other in case of a mutual match.

According to the OkCupid agency, they did that to decrease the frequency of inappropriate and unwanted messages. While the online service makes sure that members do not get inappropriate proposals, it also makes it hard for decent users who are willing to interact with potential partners.

Premium customers receive message receipts and can utilize search filters. It is also possible to send likes to profiles and see who likes them back.

Do Free and Premium Subscriptions Differ?

This dating website is not completely free, so standard members cannot access all features. That is why it is worth knowing what makes the OkCupid free subscription different from the premium one.

Free Subscription Premium Subscription
  1. You can get registered.
  2. You can create a profile.
  3. You can send messages to other members.
  4. You are allowed to search for matches.
  5. You can keep track of users you like.
  6. You are allowed to access basic search filters.
  7. You can view profiles.
  8. You can take part in Double Take.
  1. You can see who liked you.
  2. You will receive message read receipts.
  3. You will use the OkCupid app with no ads.
  4. You can benefit from the daily auto boost.
  5. You will see public question answers.
  6. You will be allowed to use advanced search filters.
  7. Your messages will be read first, thanks to the Priority function.

As you can see, getting a premium subscription can make your online dating, even more fun and convenient. The good news is that the OkCupid cost is affordable. Check the prices in the table below.

Duration Prices Total
One month 34.99 dollars per month 34.99 dollars
Three months 23.33 dollars per month 69.99 dollars
Six months 17.49 dollars per month 104.94 dollars

OkCupid cost

Top-3 Alternative Websites

CharmDate
CharmDate - photo 1
CharmDate - photo 2
CharmDate - photo 3
1436 Girls Online
76% Reply Rate
9.5 Rating
BEST SLAVIC WOMEN

Most girls seek reliable husbands to feel safe and comfortable in their family life

Read More
Ukrainian Charm
Ukrainian Charm - photo 1
Ukrainian Charm - photo 2
Ukrainian Charm - photo 3
1933 Girls Online
79% Reply Rate
9.7 Rating
BEST UKRAINIAN BRIDES

Search for joy and date Ukrainian women without stressing that their data or credit details

Read More
DateRussianGirl
DateRussianGirl - photo 1
DateRussianGirl - photo 2
DateRussianGirl - photo 3
1621 Girls Online
80% Reply Rate
9.5 Rating
HOT RUSSIAN GIRLS

DateRussianGirl dating site review, the online service is more suitable for Western men who want to marry Russian girls

Read More

What About Safety on OkCupid?

OkCupid dating site review

It is definitely tempting to start communicating with Hot Latvian women or other females on this dating website, but is it really safe?

According to the OkCupid reviews, the online service provides anonymity to its users while communicating with other members to protect their personal details. Customers are free to decide what information they want to share publicly. The messaging system allows incognito interaction without using communication features. Premium members can change their usernames to hide their identities. If you are willing to learn more about privacy, you can check out the dating website.

Will OkCupid Customer Support Help Me?

The OkCupid mobile and desktop versions do not provide phone support. However, you can still contact the customer support team by filling out a form on the website page. You should just bear in mind that they are not available during the weekends or holidays.

One more thing you can do is navigate to the written help pages. There you are going to find these categories:

  • Troubleshooting.
  • Messaging and communication.
  • Rules and reporting.

OkCupid dating site review

How Does the OkCupid Dating Service Operate?

This dating website is classy, and it requires no additional frills to work its charm. Users trust its reputation, and numerous OkCupid success stories contribute to that. The online service will take you directly to the registration page the minute you open it. You can link with your Facebook account, or you can complete your profile manually. The dating platform guides its members during the signup process. For example, it requires you to use a secure password. The online service will approve it by stating the Best password ever.

Like its competitors, the OkCupid dating app will take you to the profile creation even before signing up. You will have to complete certain fields, such as the About Me section, and answer a few questions.

As soon as you finish the free signup process, members are allowed to start browsing and looking for potential partners. You can like other users` profiles and send messages to those who are willing to communicate.

The recently updated homepage version offers an excellent social experience. It makes it possible for you to find other users via numerous avenues. Only premium members of the OkCupid website can join the A-list, which allows a more extensive experience with seven additional features, such as changing a username, advanced search options, incognito browsing, and message sending.

The online service shows the match and enemy compatibility percentage of each viewed profile, regardless of what you are seeking, hookups, or long-term relationships. This percentage is calculated in accordance with the answers you provide.

OkCupid dating site review

What Is the Mobile App Like?

The OkCupid dating apps are ideal for those who like arranging dating with Thai brides on the go. The dating service is aware of the modern requirements and offers its users the possibility to access their matches wherever they are. The software includes a few additional functions, while the overall experience is better. It allows you to access all the functionality with one hand, and all the aspects are located at the bottom of the screen.

Another huge advantage of the OkCupid mobile app is the Double Take option, that operates better than the desktop version. However, the principle is the same – you need to swipe right if you like a member and left if you do not like him or her. If you choose to like the person and the online service considers your compatibility percentage to be high, both of you will be encouraged to send a message. It is for you to decide whether you will do that or not. The dating platform will also keep you updated regarding new matches, notifications, and messages.

What Unique Features Are There?

As the OkCupid review, the dating platform has a few special features that were created to provide members with a full dating experience and help them find an ideal match. Here these functions are:

  • Double Take. It is nothing but a matching feature. The function is a roulette-matching where members are required to either swipe right or left to show their interest or no interest.
  • See who you like. You are allowed to keep track of the users you like by opening the list of “Who you like”, which can be found on the “Likes” tab. You are welcome to send messages to them, and they will see that you messaged them via Double Take.
  • See who likes you. The OkCupid agencia allows you to see who likes you, which is possible via the “Likes” tab. At the same time, the features can only be used by premium users.
  • Boost. It is an additional feature where your profile is highlighted. Boosted profiles are often shown to potential matches via search and Double Take suggestions.
  • Super Boost. The dating website also offers this feature that enhances your chances of getting likes. The function is available in three, six, and twelve hours.
  • Blog. The agency OkCupid has a blog that publishes tips on how you can get the best dating experience possible. You will also find articles offering dating advice and tips, so you can quickly find an ideal partner.
  • Stacks. Since it is a big dating service, you might be overwhelmed by the number of potential matches. Using Stacks, you will be able to categorize them efficiently. You can put them into a few groups, such as “Online”, “Nearby”, the “Question Pros”, and “Recommended”.
  • I am vaccinated profile badge. For those OkCupid visitors who are feeling conscious about safety, the dating website has a special feature where users can add this badge to their profiles. This function is for all customers who had at least one of the coronavirus vaccine.
  • 60 new identity options for LGBTQ members. The online service added more than 60 new variants for its LGBTQ users so that they could better express who they are. It is also possible to filter others by their identities to make sure that you find the most compatible matches. Some of the new options include “Otter”, “Top”, “Drag Queen”, “Femme”, “Twink”, “Versatile”, and “Bear”.
  • Cupid`s Picks. It is a well-known algorithm of the OkCupid date site that connects you with suitable matches according to your choices, the common questions you answered, and their preferences. However, the improved tool does it in a better way by matching you with those who are not only highly compatible with you but also are highly likely to match with you. The list of potential partners will be updated every day, so you can be sure that you are getting the best options possible.
  • The online service is available in nine languages. Now, you can talk to an OkCupid girl in Chinese, Spanish, Indonesian, Dutch, French, Swedish, German, and Turkish. So, if your mobile device is configured to any of the mentioned languages, you can access dialogues, inquiries, notifications, and other features of the mobile app in your language.
  • Conversations starters. Thanks to this feature, you can get some of the most effective icebreakers, and you can do that with just one click. If you are willing to get something more personalized, you may view the person`s profile. In this case, you might find out what you have in common. For example, there can be a picture of a dog, and you like dogs. So, you may use this information to start a conversation.
  • Chat reactions. The OkCupid chat now has reactions, which makes sending messages on the mobile app feel more like texting than before. You can react with emojis depending on your mood and keep on communicating via the application as long as you are completely comfortable.
  • Selfie verification. The dating website prioritizes safety, and members are able to look for dates that got their profiles verified with a selfie. The customer support team reviews each and every profile, so you can be sure that you are communicating with a real person. Uploading a selfie for the verification process does not take more than one minute, and it is a great thing to do. The reason is that the bigger part of OkCupid girls claimed that they are more likely to interact with a verified profile.
  • Photo messaging. The online service now allows its users to send pictures to their potential partners. However, you should make sure that you do not send inappropriate pictures.

OkCupid dating site review

Are the OkCupid Profiles Detailed?

When you open the OkCupid profiles, you will see users` photo galleries at the topmost of the page. Below, you can usually find a profile summary, which is composed of the members. Your potential partners do not usually write a lot in the “About Me” section, but there are usually a few sentences because it is not allowed to leave it blank.

The bigger part of the profiles includes answers to match questions. Depending on which questions they are willing to answer, you can learn about their religion, personal preferences, and relationships. The dating website requires completing all the profile fields.

The initial personality test is there to determine the percentage of compatibility between you and a member. It can be found on every profile you get via the Double Take feature and the search filters. You can also see whether you have the same opinion on certain topics. Overall, the OkCupid online service offers very informative profiles, which is critical for those who do not want to waste time.

Dating Websites Similar to OkCupid

Below, you can find a few dating platforms that are very similar to this app:

  1. eHarmony. This dating service is one of the top alternatives because it also requires completing a list of questions. Thanks to this, the dating website provides you with high-quality matches. At the same time, it is more suitable for those seeking serious relationships.
  2. Match. This one happens to be the most significant competitor because it has the largest user base. The dating website has a six-month guarantee that you will get a refund if you fail to find someone during that period. It can be used to use the dating service for free for the next half year. The dating platform has a “Stir” feature that offers fun places nearby to get acquainted with other singles.
  3. Plenty of Fish. You do not have to pay to create an OkCupid account, and the same is true for this dating website. Moreover, you will be able to access a few basic features and connect with potential partners. You will also be required to provide some information to allow the online service to find matches for you. The dating website has around three active members every day.

FAQ

Do I Need to Upgrade My OkCupid Account?

Standard users of this dating website can access a few features, including sending messages. However, it is worth getting a premium subscription if you want a more exciting experience. Also, by using paid features, you are more likely to find an ideal match faster.

Does OkCupid Allow Members to Block Others?

You are free to block and report others. This can be done via the three dots on the top message bar. You can also click the “Block” button, which can be found on the suspicious member`s profile.

Does OkCupid Premium Subscription Renew Automatically?

Yes, the premium membership on the OkCupid dating website renews automatically. That is why you should not forget to cancel it before you delete your account if you decide to stop using it.

For How Long Can I Use a Free OkCupid Account?

There is no limited time during which you can use your account for free. If you do not want to upgrade your account and are sure that free features are enough, you can use your standard membership as long as you want.

Can I Get Registered via the OkCupid Mobile App?

Yes. The mobile app has the same functionality as the desktop version. In fact, many users claim that the application is even more convenient. That is why you can perform an OkCupid app download and signup with its help.

Conclusion

This dating website is suitable for anyone, thanks to the variety of registered users. Here, you can find people of all ages, ethnicities, and sexual orientations. You can use it to seek serious relationships or hookups – you just need to specify what exactly you are looking for.

The dating website is very convenient and well-organized, so you will easily find any feature. In addition to that, there is a mobile application, which can provide you with an even greater online dating experience.

Standard members can access a few features, so the free version is enough to communicate with others. However, you can get OkCupid credits to use the online service`s unique features. Thanks to them, you will find an ideal partner faster, and your experience will be even more fun.

Even though it may seem to be boring to answer all questions during the registration process, it is worth it because the dating website will provide you with ideal matches. The profiles are informative because members are not allowed to leave blank spaces. Overall, the OkCupid legit website is one of the best dating services in the industry.

OkCupid - photo 6
Gary Bishop

People can count on me to spend much time with them. People pique my interest to a high degree. On the other hand, I'm not as interested in people's poop as they are. In some ways, I'm the anti-self-help person. On the other hand, individuals may, in all actuality, be of assistance to themselves. But you have to be willing to accept the risk.

Submit Tour Review

OkCupid - photo 7
Successfully sent!
We are aiming at helping people around the globe to find their true love.
Go to main Page

Customers Reviews

M2
Mammoth 2
Jun 22, 2023

Just after a couple of years regarding wandering towards dating sites, I discovered one that caters to myself.

C
Captain
Oct 05, 2023

The website is useful since it provides extensive currently adult profiles that able for a long-label matchmaking, and not flirting.

P
Precious
Dec 04, 2023

Just after a pal give it time to slip - she came across one right here. I went there and you can registered. Hope to fulfill my personal love in the future too!

J
Juliet
Aug 21, 2023

I don’t including online dating sites, nevertheless when it emerged also it was time to get partnered, therefore’s hard to find a man, We tossed my bait here also. 2 months just after membership, my betrothed showed up on the internet site.

HW
Honey Wiggles
Jun 02, 2023

My wife and i conveyed on the site for around dos weeks. This new photographs paired truth. I'm thankful toward web site to the opportunity to see my personal true love!

SB
Snuggle Bear
Aug 01, 2023

I'm able to’t claim that I immediately located the person with exactly who We wished to initiate a romance.It took regarding the cuatro months before i found. We have now began to live along with her and are also and come up with further mutual preparations.

NM
Nickname Master
Sep 30, 2023

With the new look system, We chose multiple applicants, communications began. I have particular rather versions!

SM
Sassy Muffin
Jun 22, 2023

There are a lot of breathtaking female on the internet site. Higher site having severe matchmaking.

FC
Flint Cast-Iron
Nov 19, 2023

This site is made the real deal meetings, though some individuals complain that it is expensive, but I think this is the way the application weeds away unwelcome contingent, unable to even treat the lady so you're able to coffee to not ever cam on the more serious anything)

VC
Venom Charms
Sep 25, 2023

Due to the website, I found many family unit members having exactly who I'm comfy and you may fascinating to speak. There were zero real conferences but really, however, In my opinion you to definitely things are nonetheless ahead.

CP
Cutie Pants
Oct 20, 2023

The website is good because provides extensive currently mature profiles who're in a position for a long-name relationships, and not teasing.

SL
Saint La-Z-Boy
Aug 16, 2023

A buddy informed myself this site. Came across 3 lady, can't determine exactly who so far that have)

C
Cinnabon
Oct 10, 2023

I entered in browse of a unique relationships. A month later on, We arranged a night out together having an early child, we become a romance, after that we made a decision to get married.

ES
Evil Smith
Aug 26, 2023

Initial, I was unsure whether to register. Hence, We got advantageous asset of the brand new 100 % free adaptation. During this time period, I realized that web site is actually practical and you will paid for the fresh new registration and do not feel dissapointed about.

S
Smiles
Sep 05, 2023

I adore your services forced me to save your time regarding the lookup. We came across my soulmate when you look at the only about 8 weeks.

S
Scarlet
Aug 06, 2023

The most appropriate website. Discover really a good amount of people. Special thanks to the support class.

W
Westie
Nov 14, 2023

The website is made for rich anyone and possibly this makes experience, very those who pay for repaid provides have the funds in order to take action. Good clear idea.

H
Honey
Jun 22, 2023

For me, an element of the along with of one's investment is the possibility to rating pleasant, simple communications, the new recommendations at which I will handle.

CN
Club Nola
Nov 29, 2023

Of a number of other adult dating sites, that it program try notable by a very thoughtful program for buying prospective people.

B
Blinker
Jun 12, 2023

On this website, We fulfilled numerous lady, and i also even become a partnership that have one to.

GOS
Glass of Sunshine
Nov 04, 2023

This site amazed me personally. In our day, when folks are very hectic, and also in the fresh new evenings they to use domestic, up coming right here you could potentially well pick a family to relax together with her.

CC
Chew Chew
Jun 07, 2023

My profile might have been hanging just for 90 days, while i have always been from inside the amicable communications with guys off my ages out of various other ccountries. We correspond, communicate. No tough than in real time.

R
Rose
Oct 25, 2023

You will find good potential to have productive acquaintances here. Things are higher.

R
RZRWRE
Sep 15, 2023

Today it is difficult locate a decent dating site, one which will not have fakes and offers regarding a sexual characteristics. Your website appeared to be very decent.

JM
Junior Mint
Aug 31, 2023

Seriously, the help service deserves attention, they solved my personal topic in day, thus for it a different admiration!

PL
Pretty Love
Sep 20, 2023

We came across a fairly people on the internet site and become a good romantic relationship which have preparations for the future. In addition, my friend along with met a lady right here consequently they are already hitched.

LM
Low Menace
Jul 02, 2023

I spoke to the various other online dating sites, every-where often this new admins try pull currency, or perhaps the contingent was useless. This is not the fact for with this specific resource.

T
Tinkerbell
Jul 07, 2023

That is the best dating website, everything is very hot and familiar here.

E
Ex0tic
Oct 30, 2023

Initial, I wanted to help you diversify acquaintances when you can, I succeeded. In my situation, as the 50+, it’s essentially advanced and also the option is huge, both from 18 to help you 31, and out of 29-fifty, very well-groomed females. Recommend:)

D
Deano
Nov 24, 2023

Because of the webpages, I found of several family having who I believe safe and fascinating to communicate. There were zero actual meetings but really, however, I think that things are nonetheless to come.

C
Cakes
Jul 12, 2023

A romantic date using my partner try my personal merely conference out of this website, I found myself fortunate therefore turned into effective and you may actually fateful, therefore i was pleased to that financing and you may, as a whole, that the new famous people possess designed in that way.

TC
Troubled Chick
Jul 17, 2023

Discover a great chances to have fruitful acquaintances right here. Things are great.

HN
Hoboken Nightingale
Nov 29, 2023

Matchmaking on the web has end up being prevalent, however, shopping for a soul mates isn’t very easy. The website produces one thing less difficult!

PS
Prof. Screw
Sep 10, 2023

Initially, I happened to be undecided whether or not to register. Therefore, I got advantage of the latest totally free version. During this time, I ran across that web site is worthwhile and you will covered the newest subscription and don't regret.

M
M8deUp
Jul 22, 2023

Cool site for matchmaking. Of one's positives - sooo many users. You can always see an excellent lover, and perhaps a life partner...

BD
Baby Doll
Aug 11, 2023

This site is good since it helps you to develop the limits, that is particularly important for these staying in brief towns and cities.

B
Bruh
Jun 27, 2023

I've been using my partner to have 6 months now. Thus many thanks for to this web site!

TS
Tastee Squeeze
Oct 15, 2023

We joined here in lookup regarding a different sort of matchmaking. Thirty day period later, We build a romantic date that have an early on kid, i been a romance, then i chose to marry.

HF
Happy Face
Jun 17, 2023

I-come right here almost every time. I like that which you in it, regarding build and you may interface to help you its on line attributes.

DS
Drop Stone
Nov 09, 2023

Surely, the support service deserves special attention, they fixed my situation in a day, thus for it a unique respect!

F
FireBrang
Jul 27, 2023

User-amicable software, everything is obvious and you will convenient, an enormous gang of pages. Towards first-day We fulfilled a lady, I would suggest they to everyone.

Show More Reviews